International May Day 2014

Online Rally Sunday, May 4

Reclaim the revolutionary traditions of May Day! Fight for social equality! Defend democratic rights! Stop the drive to war! For the international unity of the working class!

Celebrate May Day with the
World Socialist Web Site!

Reclaim the revolutionary traditions of May Day! Fight for social equality! Defend democratic rights! Stop the drive to war! For the international unity of the working class!

To mark International May Day 2014, the International Committee of the Fourth International and the World Socialist Web Site are organizing a global online rally against inequality, dictatorship and war. We urge all workers and youth to register today to participate in this unique event, which will feature speakers from all around the world addressing the basic problems that confront humanity.

The political representatives of the corporate and financial elite have bailed out the banks and the financial system and are forcing the working class to pay through brutal austerity and wage cuts. In preparation for social explosions, the most basic democratic rights are being dismantled. And as we approach the 100th anniversary of World War I, the right-wing putsch in Ukraine organized by the US and European powers has created the most dangerous international geopolitical crisis in generations.

The voices of the vast majority of the population must be heard! It is time for the working class of every country to stand up and express our opposition to the policies of the corporations and banks that are leading mankind into catastrophe.

In the face of a resurgence of imperialist aggression and a global campaign to restructure class relations in the interests of the rich, more than ever the watchword of the working class must be “Workers of the World Unite!


Rally Date and Time

The rally will be held on
Sunday, May 4, 2014

A recording will be available for registrants after the event.

Time Zones

US Eastern Time (EDT): 11:00 am - 3:00 pm
Los Angeles, California (PDT): 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
Mexico City, Mexico: 10:00 am - 2:00 pm
London, England (BST): 4:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Berlin, Germany: 5:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Cairo, Egypt: 5:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Moscow, Russia: 7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
India and Sri Lanka: 8:30 pm - 12:30 am
Beijing, China: 11:00 pm - 3:00 am
Sydney, Australia: 1:00 am - 5:00 am (Monday, May 5)

To find the time in your time zone, click here.

Speakers

David North, national chairman of the SEP (US) and chairman of the International Editorial Board of the WSWS
Peter Schwarz, secretary of the ICFI
Chris Marsden, national secretary of the SEP (UK)
Wije Dias, general secretary of the SEP (Sri Lanka)
Nick Beams, national secretary of the SEP (Australia)
Julie Hyland, assistant national secretary of the SEP (UK)
and more.

Social Media

Social Media

Follow us on Facebook and share the following images!

Register today to join the International May Day Online Rally!

The International May Day Rally rally will be held via YouTube broadcast. A link to the broadcast will be sent to all registrants a day prior to the event. The event is free and open to the public. To help meet costs, we urge you to make a donation by entering an amount in the second option below. You can also donate directly to the WSWS by clicking here.

If you have any questions or problems with the registration process, click here.

Register

Register today for the May Day Rally! We will send you further information.

Personal details
  • emails only